Executive

Shawn Clark, Ph.D., P.Eng.
président
Contact information

Shawn Clark, Ph.D., P.Eng.

président

Professor

University of Manitoba

Department of Civil Engineering

E1-388 EITC

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada R3T 5V6

(204) 474-9046

Shawn.Clark@umanitoba.ca

Martin Jasek, M.Sc., P.Eng.
vice-président
Contact information

Martin Jasek, M.Sc., P.Eng.

vice-président

Water Resources Engineer

BC Hydro

Operations

6911 Southpoint Drive (E09)

Burnaby, British Columbia

Canada V3N 4X8

(604) 528-2580

martin.jasek@bchydro.com

Nadia Kovachis Watson, M.Sc., P.Eng.
trésorier
Contact information

Nadia Kovachis Watson, M.Sc., P.Eng.

trésorier

River Hydraulics and Ice Engineer

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

River Engineering and Technical Services Section

11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Oxbridge Place

9820 – 106 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T5K 2J6

(780) 427-8646

nadia.kovachis@gov.ab.ca

Jennifer Nafziger, Ph.D., P.Eng.
secrétaire
Contact information

Jennifer Nafziger, Ph.D., P.Eng.

secrétaire

Professor

University of Alberta

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

7-209 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering

9211 116 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6G 0X0

jnafzige@ualberta.ca

Members

Knut Alfredsen, Ph.D.
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Contact information

Knut Alfredsen, Ph.D.

International Member

Professor

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Department of Hydraulic and Environmental Engineering

NTNU – Trondheim

Valgrinda*442 S.P. Andersens veg 5

Trondheim, Norway

knut.alfredsen@ntnu.no

Robyn Andrishak, M.Sc., P.Eng.
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants
Contact information

Robyn Andrishak, M.Sc., P.Eng.

Member

Principal

Northwest Hydraulic Consultants Ltd.

9819 – 12 Avenue SW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6X 0E3

(587) 759-7517

randrishak@nhcweb.com

Brian C. Burrell, M.Eng., P.Eng., FCSCE
Contact information

Brian C. Burrell, M.Eng., P.Eng., FCSCE

Member

Hydrotechnical Engineer

P.O. Box 3027, Postal Station “B”

Fredericton, New Brunswick

Canada E3A 5G8

bburrell@nbnet.nb.ca

Fuad Curi
KGS Group
Contact information

Fuad Curi

Member

Senior Water Resources Engineer

KGS Group

Suite 402 – 4310 Sherwoodtowne Blvd

Mississauga, Ontario

Canada L4Z 4C4

fcuri@kgsgroup.com

Karen Dow, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Manitoba
Contact information

Karen Dow, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Associate Professor

University of Manitoba

Price Faculty of Engineering

E2-290 Engineering & Information Technology Complex

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada R3T 5V6

(204) 474-9821

Karen.Dow@umanitoba.ca

Joel Evans, M.A.Sc., P.Eng.
Member
Contact information

Joel Evans, M.A.Sc., P.Eng.

Member

Senior Engineer

BC Hydro

6911 Southpoint Drive, 9th Floor

Burnaby, British Columbia

Canada V3N 4X8

(604) 528-3110

joel.evans@bchydro.com

Tadros Ghobrial, Ph.D., P.Eng., PMP
Laval University
Contact information

Tadros Ghobrial, Ph.D., P.Eng., PMP

Member

Assistant Professor

Laval University

Department of Civil and Water Engineering

Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, local 2982

1065 av. de la Médecine, Québec City, Québec

Canada R1V 0A63T 5V6

418-656-2131 Ext : 407463

tadros.ghobrial@gci.ulaval.ca

Joe Groeneveld, M.Eng., P.Eng.
Hatch
Contact information

Joe Groeneveld, M.Eng., P.Eng.

Member

Senior Hydrotechnical Engineer

Hatch

Suite 700, 840 – 7 Avenue SW

Calgary, Alberta

Canada T2P 3G2

(403) 920-3457

joe.groeneveld@hatch.com

Dan Healy, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants Ltd.
Contact information

Dan Healy, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Principal

Northwest Hydraulic Consultants Ltd.

9819 – 12 Avenue SW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6X 0E3

(587) 759-7505

dhealy@nhcweb.com

Mikko Huokuna
Finnish Environment Institute
Contact information

Mikko Huokuna

International Member

Finnish Environment Institute

Water Resources Management Division

Department of Expert Services

PO Box 140 FIN 00251

Helsinki, Finland

+358 20 490 2515

mikko.huokuna@ymparisto.fi

Edward Kempema, Ph.D.
University of Wyoming
Contact information

Edward Kempema, Ph.D.

Member

Postdoctoral Researcher

University of Wyoming

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 University Avenue

Laramie, Wyoming 82071-3006

United States of America

(307) 766-2885

kempema@uwyo.edu

Ian Knack, Ph.D.
Rimkus Consulting Group
Contact information

Ian Knack, Ph.D.

International Member

Civil Engineering Consultant

Rimkus Consulting Group

499 S Warrent St

Suite 712

Syracuse, NY 13202

United States of America

(315) 263-5267

ianknack@gmail.com

Kevin Lees, Ph.D., P.Eng.
The City of Calgary
Contact information

Kevin Lees, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Planning Engineer, River Engineering

Climate & Environment | Planning & Development Services

The City of Calgary | Mail Code #433

Water Centre – 625 25 Avenue SE

PO Box 2100, Station M

Calgary, Alberta, Canada. T2P 2M5

(403) 268-4493

kevin.lees@calgary.ca

Karl-Erich Lindenschmidt, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Saskatchewan
Contact information

Karl-Erich Lindenschmidt, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Associate Professor

University of Saskatchewan

Global Institute for Water Security

11 Innovation Boulevard

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Canada S7N 3H5

(306) 966-6174

karl-erich.lindenschmidt@usask.ca

Mark Loewen, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Alberta
Contact information

Mark Loewen, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Professor

University of Alberta

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

7-289 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6G 1H9

(780) 492-3447

mrloewen@ualberta.ca

Jarrod Malenchak, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Manitoba Hydro
Contact information

Jarrod Malenchak, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Section Head

Manitoba Hydro

Ice and Environmental Engineering

Water Resources Engineering, Asset Planning & Delivery

360 Portage Avenue (15)

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada R3C 0G8

(204) 360-5028

JMalenchak@hydro.mb.ca

Vincent McFarlane, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Alberta
Contact information

Vincent McFarlane, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Assistant Professor

University of Alberta

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

7-306 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering

9211 – 116 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6G 0X0

vincent.mcfarlane@ualberta.ca

Colin Rennie, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Ottawa
Contact information

Colin Rennie, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Department Chair and Professor

University of Ottawa

Department of Civil Engineering

161 Louis Pasteur Street

Colonel By building, office A-015

Ottawa, Ontario

Canada K1N 6N5

(613) 562-5800 Ext: 6124

colin.rennie@uottawa.ca

Ahmad Shakibaeinia, Ph.D.
Polytechnique Montréal
Contact information

Ahmad Shakibaeinia, Ph.D.

Member

Polytechnique Montréal

Montréal, Quebec

Canada

N/A

ahmad.shakibaeinia@polymtl.ca

Yuntong She, Ph.D., P.Eng.
University of Alberta
Contact information

Yuntong She, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Associate Professor

University of Alberta

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

7-259 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6G 1H9

(780) 492-9375

yuntong.she@ualberta.ca

Benoit Turcotte, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Member
Contact information

Benoit Turcotte, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Senior Research Professional – Hydrology

YukonU Research Centre

Yukon University

500 University Drive, PO Box 2799

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Canada Y1A 5K4

(867) 456-6969

benoit.turcotte@gci.ulaval.ca

Soheil Zaré, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants Ltd.
Contact information

Soheil Zaré, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Member

Senior Hydrotechnical and River Ice Engineer

Northwest Hydraulic Consultants Ltd.

999 8th Street SW, Suite 350

Calgary, Alberta

Canada T2R 1J5

(587) 759-7509

SZare@nhcweb.com

Affiliate Members

Spyros Beltaos, Ph.D., P.Eng., FCSCE
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Contact information

Spyros Beltaos, Ph.D., P.Eng., FCSCE

Affiliate Member

Research Scientist

Environment Canada

National Water Research Institute

867 Lakeshore Rd.

Burlington, Ontario

Canada L7R 4A6

(905) 336-4898

spyros.beltaos@ec.gc.ca

Milan Bijeljanin, M.Sc., P.Eng.
Manitoba Hydro
Contact information

Milan Bijeljanin, M.Sc., P.Eng.

Affiliate Member

Ice & Hydraulic Engineering Team Lead

Water Resources Department

Manitoba Hydro

15 – 360 Portage Ave

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada R3C 0G8

(204) 360-4862

mbijeljanin@hydro.mb.ca

Michael Brayall, M.Sc., P.Eng.
Alberta Environment and Protected Areas
Contact information

Michael Brayall, M.Sc., P.Eng.

Affiliate Member

River Forecasting Team Member

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

River Engineering and Technical Services Section

11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Oxbridge Place

9820 – 106 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T5K 2J6

(780) 422-3825

michael.brayall@gov.ab.ca

R.W. Carson, M.Sc.C.E., P.Eng., PE
KGS Group
Contact information

R.W. Carson, M.Sc.C.E., P.Eng., PE

Affiliate Member

Manager, Water Resources Services

KGS Group

KGS Place, 3rd Floor

865 Waverley Street

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada R3T 5P4

(204) 478-3237

rcarson@kgsgroup.com

Steven Daly, Ph.D., P.E., DWRE
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Contact information

Steven Daly, Ph.D., P.E., DWRE

Affiliate Member

Retired

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory

(603) 646-4218

steven.daly@charter.net

Stefan Emmer, P.Eng.
Alberta Environment and Protected Areas
Contact information

Stefan Emmer, P.Eng.

Affiliate Member

River Hydraulics and Ice Engineer

Alberta Environment and Protected Areas

River Engineering and Technical Services Section

11<sup>th</sup> Floor, Oxbridge Place

9820 – 106 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T5K 2J6

N/A

stefan.emmer@gov.ab.ca

Evan Friesenhan, M.Eng., P.Eng.
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Contact information

Evan Friesenhan, M.Eng., P.Eng.

Affiliate Member

Manager, Engineering Services West and North

Environment and Climate Change Canada

National Hydrologic Services

9520 49 Street NW

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada T6B 1K5

(780) 233-4338

evan.friesenhan@canada.ca

Brian Morse, Ph.D., ing
Université Laval
Contact information

Brian Morse, PhD, ing

Affiliate Member

Professeur agrégé

Université Laval

Département de génie civil local 3947

Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot

Cité Universitaire Sainte Foy (Québec)

Canada G1K 7P4

(418) 656-2867

brian.morse@gci.ulaval.ca

Terry Prowse, Ph.D., P.Geo.
University of Victoria
Contact information

Terry Prowse, Ph.D., P.Geo.

Emeritus Member

Professor and Research Chair

University of Victoria

Water & Climate Impacts Research Centre

Victoria, British Columbia

Canada V8W 3R4

Hung Tao Shen, Ph.D., PE
Clarkson University
Contact information

Hung Tao Shen, Ph.D., PE

Affiliate Member

Professor and Chair

Wallace H. Coulter School of Engineering

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

140 Rowley Laboratories

Clarkson University

Potsdam, New York 13699-5710

United States of America

(315) 268-6606

htshen@clarkson.edu

Lucas Wazney, Ph.D., P.Eng.
KGS Group
Contact information

Lucas Wazney, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Affiliate Member

Water Resources Engineer

KGS Group

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Canada

(204) 896-1209 ext. 632

lwazney@kgsgroup.com