CRIPE logo
le comité sur les processus de glace de rivière et l'environnement

membres du comité exécutif

Shawn Clark, PhD, PEng
Chair
Martin Jasek, MSc, PEng
Vice-Chair
Joel Evans, M.A.Sc., PEng
Treasurer
Benoit Turcotte, PhD, PEng
Secretary
informations de contact

Shawn Clark, PhD, PEng

Chair, CRIPE

Professor
University of Manitoba
Department of Civil Engineering
E1-388 EITC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V6
(204) 474-9046
Shawn.Clark@umanitoba.ca
informations de contact

Martin Jasek, MSc, PEng

Vice-Chair, CRIPE

Water Resources Engineer
BC Hydro
Operations
6911 Southpoint Drive (E09)
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada V3N 4X8
(604) 528-2580
martin.jasek@bchydro.com
informations de contact

Joel Evans, M.A.Sc., PEng

Treasurer, CRIPE

Senior Engineer
BC Hydro
6911 Southpoint Drive, 9th Floor
Burnaby, British Columbia
Canada V3N 4X8
(604) 528-3110
joel.evans@bchydro.com
informations de contact

Benoit Turcotte, PhD, PEng

Secretary, CRIPE

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory
Canada
benoit.turcotte@gci.ulaval.ca

autres membres du comité

Knut Alfredsen, PhD
International Member
Robyn Andrishak, MSc, PEng
Member
Spyros Beltaos, PhD, PEng, FCSCE
Affiliate Member
Brian C. Burrell, MEng, PEng, FCSCE
Member
R.W. Carson, MScCE, PEng, PE
Affiliate Member
Fuad Curi
Member
Steven Daly, PhD, PE, DWRE
Affiliate Member
Karen Dow, PhD, PEng
Member
Evan Friesenhan, MEng, PEng
Affiliate Member
Tadros Ghobrial, PhD, PEng, PMP
Member
Joe Groeneveld, MEng, PEng
Member
Dan Healy, PhD, PEng
Member
Mikko Huokuna
International Member
Edward Kempema, PhD
Member
Ian Knack, PhD
International Member
Nadia Kovachis Watson, MSc, PEng
Member
Karl-Erich Lindenschmidt, PhD, PEng
Member
Mark Loewen, PhD, PEng
Member
Jarrod Malenchak, PhD, PEng
Member
Brian Morse, PhD, ing
Affiliate Member
Jennifer Nafziger, PhD, PEng
Member
Terry Prowse, PhD, PGeo
Affiliate Member
Colin Rennie, PhD, PEng
Member
Yuntong She, PhD, PEng
Member
Hung Tao Shen, PhD, PE
Affiliate Member
Soheil Zaré, PhD, PEng
Member
informations de contact

Knut Alfredsen, PhD

International Member, CRIPE

Professor
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Hydraulic and Environmental Engineering
NTNU - Trondheim
Valgrinda*442 S.P. Andersens veg 5
Trondheim, Norway
knut.alfredsen@ntnu.no
informations de contact

Robyn Andrishak, MSc, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Principal
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants
9819 - 12 Avenue SW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6X 0E3
(587) 759-7517
randrishak@nhcweb.com
informations de contact

Spyros Beltaos, PhD, PEng, FCSCE

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Research Scientist
Environment Canada
National Water Research Institute
867 Lakeshore Rd.
Burlington, Ontario
Canada L7R 4A6
(905) 336-4898
spyros.beltaos@ec.gc.ca
informations de contact

Brian C. Burrell, MEng, PEng, FCSCE

Member, CRIPE

Hydrotechnical Engineer
P.O. Box 3027, Postal Station "B"
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Canada E3A 5G8
bburrell@nbnet.nb.ca
informations de contact

R.W. Carson, MScCE, PEng, PE

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Manager, Water Resources Services
KGS Group
KGS Place, 3rd Floor
865 Waverley Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 5P4
(204) 478-3237
rcarson@kgsgroup.com
informations de contact

Fuad Curi

Member, CRIPE

Senior Water Resources Engineer
KGS Group
Suite 402 - 4310 Sherwoodtowne Blvd
Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 4C4
fcuri@kgsgroup.com
informations de contact

Steven Daly, PhD, PE, DWRE

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Retired
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
(603) 646-4218
steven.daly@charter.net
informations de contact

Karen Dow, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Assistant Professor
University of Manitoba
Department of Civil Engineering
E1-388 EITC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V6
(204) 474-6960
karen.dow@umanitoba.ca
informations de contact

Evan Friesenhan, MEng, PEng

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Manager, Engineering Services West and North
Environment and Climate Change Canada
National Hydrologic Services
9520 49 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 1K5
(780) 233-4338
evan.friesenhan@canada.ca
informations de contact

Tadros Ghobrial, PhD, PEng, PMP

Member, CRIPE

Assistant Professor
Laval University
Department of Civil and Water Engineering
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot, local 2982
1065 av. de la Médecine, Québec (Québec)
Canada G1V 0A6
(418) 656-2131 Ext: 407463
tadros.ghobrial@gci.ulaval.ca
informations de contact

Joe Groeneveld, MEng, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Senior Hydrotechnical Engineer
Hatch Energy
Suite 700, 840 - 7 Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2P 3G2
(403) 920-3457
joe.groeneveld@hatch.com
informations de contact

Dan Healy, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Principal
Northwest Hydraulic Consultants
9819 - 12 Avenue SW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6X 0E3
(587) 759-7505
dhealy@nhcweb.com
informations de contact

Mikko Huokuna

International Member, CRIPE

Finnish Environment Institute, Water Resources Management Division
Department of Expert Services
PO Box 140 FIN 00251
Helsinki, Finland
+358 20 490 2515
mikko.huokuna@ymparisto.fi
informations de contact

Edward Kempema, PhD

Member, CRIPE

Postdoctoral Researcher
University of Wyoming
Department of Geology and Geophysics
1000 University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming 82071-3006
United States of America
(307) 766-2885
kempema@uwyo.edu
informations de contact

Ian Knack, PhD

International Member, CRIPE

Civil Engineering Consultant
Rimkus Consulting Group
499 S Warrent St
Suite 712
Syracuse, NY 13202
(315) 263-5267
ianknack@gmail.com
informations de contact

Nadia Kovachis Watson, MSc, PEng

Member, CRIPE

River Hydraulics and Ice Engineer
Alberta Environment and Parks
River Engineering and Technical Services Section
11th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J6
(780) 427-8646
nadia.kovachis@gov.ab.ca
informations de contact

Karl-Erich Lindenschmidt, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Associate Professor
University of Saskatchewan
Global Institute for Water Security
11 Innovation Boulevard
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Canada S7N 3H5
(306) 966-6174
karl-erich.lindenschmidt@usask.ca
informations de contact

Mark Loewen, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Professor
University of Alberta
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
7-289 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9
(780) 492-3447
mrloewen@ualberta.ca
informations de contact

Jarrod Malenchak, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Section Head
Manitoba Hydro
Ice and Environmental Engineering
Water Resources Engineering, Asset Planning & Delivery
360 Portage Avenue (15)
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3C 0G8
(204) 360-5028
JMalenchak@hydro.mb.ca
informations de contact

Brian Morse, PhD, ing

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Professeur agrégé
Université Laval
Département de génie civil local 3947
Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot
Cité Universitaire Sainte Foy (Québec)
Canada G1K 7P4
(418) 656-2867
brian.morse@gci.ulaval.ca
informations de contact

Jennifer Nafziger, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

River Hydraulics and Ice Engineer
Alberta Environment and Parks
River Engineering and Technical Services Section
11th Floor, Oxbridge Place
9820 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2J6
(780) 427-9973
jennifer.nafziger@gov.ab.ca
informations de contact

Terry Prowse, PhD, PGeo

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Professor and Research Chair
University of Victoria, Department of Geography
Water & Climate Impacts Research Centre
PO Box 3060 STN CSC
Victoria, British Columbia
Canada V8W 3R4
(250) 472-5169
prowset@uvic.ca
informations de contact

Colin Rennie, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Department Chair and Professor
University of Ottawa
Department of Civil Engineering
161 Louis Pasteur Street
Colonel By building, office A-015
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
(613) 562-5800 x6124
colin.rennie@uottawa.ca
informations de contact

Yuntong She, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Assistant Professor
University of Alberta
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
7-259 Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T6G 1H9
(780) 492-9375
yuntong.she@ualberta.ca
informations de contact

Hung Tao Shen, PhD, PE

Affiliate Member, CRIPE

Professor and Chair
Wallace H. Coulter School of Engineering
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
140 Rowley Laboratories
Clarkson University
Potsdam, New York 13699-5710
(315) 268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
informations de contact

Soheil Zaré, PhD, PEng

Member, CRIPE

Senior Hydrotechnical and River Ice Engineer, Water
Stantec
200-325 25 Street SE
Calgary, Alberta T2A 7H8
(403) 214-3590
Soheil.Zare@stantec.com
Actes de l'atelier